Monochrome Monday: The yellow rose turned white.

I’m just skidding in at the last moment for Jude’s February ‘Garden Monochrome’ challenge. Just think, if it wasn’t Leap Year I’d have missed it!

DSCN4792

This beautiful bright yellow double rose doesn’t look too shabby in B&W, does it?

Happy Leap DayΒ  to you all, especially if it’s your birthday. I wonder how Leap Year people cope with only having a birthday every four years. One advantage is that that they age much slower than the rest of us, but does that outweigh the fact that they only get pressies and cards once every four years?Β  πŸ™‚

 

77 comments on “Monochrome Monday: The yellow rose turned white.

  1. This is beautiful Sylvia. Thanks for making the effort – I know you must be busy! I think most Leap Year birthday people celebrate on 1 March – after all that is the normal day that follows the 28 Feb. I once had a student who told me his poor behaviour was because he was only 3 years old! (He was actually 12).

    • Hahaha. Nice try! I’m sure you too are busy, Jude. I saw something Jo had shared on Twitter, but couldn’t get to it on my iPhone because I can’t remember my password. I seem to have lost the link to your other blog and only have the ‘earth laughs in flowers’ one. πŸ˜•

  2. Lol, I don’t have any answers Sylvia, believe it or not I don’t know a soul who has a birthday today.. Or if they do , they have hidden very well .. Probably for the presents and cake πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ°
    Beautiful flower

  3. So beautiful. It also looks like a gardenia!
    Happy Leap Day to you too, Sylvia! πŸ™‚
    For people born on this day it may not be very nice indeed but for the rest of us, it’s like getting a freebie day! πŸ˜‰ xx

  4. Love this! Really was it yellow before?
    As for the Leap day , since the anagraphic laws don’t depend on it……I prefer having my birthday every year with cake and presents, of course!

Comments can start a conversation. :)

