Mr. Iggy has a lie-in.

Monday morning saw Iggy looking the worse for wear after what can only have been a rather rough weekend. I couldn’t help but laugh at the “I’m all in!” expression on his face.

DSCN7263

Wishing you all a happy month of March.

98 comments on “Mr. Iggy has a lie-in.

  1. He has really nice markings. Has the construction scared any of the wildlife away.
    We put a few bird feeders out. The birds – cardinals, scrub jays and woodpeckers – were the first to arrive. Have a wonderful weekend … Issy 😎

    • Hope your weekend has been great, Issy. Unfortunately we aren’t allowed to put a bird feeder up here. We had one but had to take it down as someone complained that it might attract vermin, which is ridiculous as it was 6 feet up on a palm tree trunk. 😦 All of our wildlife is still around, but now we have the screen room, they aren’t so close to the house, so it’s more difficult to get photos.

  2. I wonder if he is an “old soul,” Sylvia? He certainly has a look on his face seeing right through you. I like that you don’t have to worry about his snapping his jaws on any little critters like Mr. A surely did, even if you didn’t catch him in the act! πŸ™‚
    Happy March to you and hubby! Welcome to your new home! I like how you mentioned you are quite comfortable in a comment. As Dorothy said coming back home from Oz, “There’s no place like Home!”

  3. I really like your Iggy, Sylvia. He’s got a pleasant casual disposition πŸ˜€ Happy March to you too, I trust the house is getting better by the day. XX

  4. Mr iggy is just adorable Sylvia and so gorgeous! So great to see you made a new friend. He is so lucky to have you there. πŸ˜€ β™₯

      • Oh that’s awesome !!!! I really look forward to seeing more of him , love the color. I’m just amazed I guess , and as many times as I’ve been in Fl (south Fl.) I’ve never seen one.. That goes on my manatee list πŸ˜‚ because I’ve never ever been lucky enough to see any of those either

      • We also haven’t seen manatees even when we went on a cruise down the Intracoastal here. We also looked in Key West, but apparently they’re quite elusive. I think one would have to be extremely quick with the camera to get a photo. πŸ™‚

      • I’ve gone in so many excursions , and everyone I know all over Fl. Have seen them . I sure see enough signs around water ways warning boaters .. I’m not giving up.. But my list is growing πŸ˜‚

Comments can start a conversation. :)

