Wildlife in the Garden: From my bathroom window

Mr. Ali-Baba visible from my bathroom window, is quite a good subject for Jude’s ‘Wildlife in the Garden’ challenge. My neighbour Larry was rather startled when I told him that he often has an alligator sunbathing on his patch, as he and his wife also like to sun themselves in their backyard, but a bit closer to the house.

DSCN7461

Last night in the club bar, I was pleased to hear from one of my old neighbours that Mr. A has so far managed to evade the clutches of the trappers. I was so proud when he told me that the wily Mr. A was clever enough to grab the bait and dash away with it. So it seems that my scaly friend is quite invincible and can beat those trappers at their own game. Three cheers for Mr. A!!

DSCN6486

Happy Thursday to you all. πŸ™‚

 

 

83 comments on “Wildlife in the Garden: From my bathroom window

  1. Animals sense where they are welcomed. How incredible to see an alligator out the window (again). Can’t quite wrap my head around that because of where I live. πŸ™‚ Hope you are taking good care of YOU! ❀

  2. Where I live we share the property with rattlesnakes, a very different creature but a similar situation. I applaud you, Sylvia, for sharing the property with Mr. AB and Mr. A (from the previous lodgings). πŸ™‚

Comments can start a conversation. :)

