My Sunday Photo: Ramses and Nefertari

Ramses and Nefertari, two fine examples of Egyptian Geese, showed up in my backyard yesterday.

“Ay oh whey oh, ay oh whey oh
Walk like an Egyptian.”

DSCN7516

I could also link this to Jude’s ‘March Wildlife Garden Photography Challenge’, but maybe she’s getting tired of seeing so many of my visitors. πŸ™‚

Wishing you all a sunny Sunday.

Sundaylge-e1396359989177

76 comments on “My Sunday Photo: Ramses and Nefertari

  1. I have never seen such unusual geese. Great call on their names, Sylvia. πŸ™‚ I am hearing that song in my head. I wonder how the lyricist came up with the words, so unusual to think of Egyptians dancing while in the 70’s or ?!

    • Jude said that dogs aren’t allowed as wildlife. πŸ˜‰ House is progressing as well as can be expected considering the amount of work to be done. Update coming in the not too distant future, but no kitchen.

Comments can start a conversation. :)

