Feathers on Friday: Mr. GBH hard at work

Charlotte of ‘Prairie Birder’ blog has a ‘Feathers on Friday’ Challenge. I’m listening to sounds of hubby hard at work making our ‘nest’ more comfortable, and was reminded of this photo taken at our local nature reserve. Here’s Mr. GBH bringing in more ‘timber’ to weave into the nest, much like when hubby goes off to Home Depot and comes back with the Jeep loaded up with ceiling beams. I’m wondering just how many more loads it’s going to take.

DSCN3127

Wishing you all a happy Friday and a splendid weekend.

106 comments on “Feathers on Friday: Mr. GBH hard at work

  1. Sylvia, you are such a patient and observant photographer! Mr. GBH has an amazing wing span which you captured beautifully. Have you ever seen baby GBH’s? This Spring you may get a surprise in their nest while your nest is getting finished! πŸ˜‰

      • …one day it will πŸ˜‰ After a while we just decided to only focus on one room at a time and not touch anything esle because there was SO much to do. I insisted on finishing the kitchen first (telling hubby he had to be able to eat a good home cooked meal – lol) and the kitchen was done in no time πŸ˜€

  2. Sylvia this photo is beyond amazing!! It deserves framing!! Thank you for sharing- to be able to see all the wonderful detail in his majestic wings is the greatest. Have a good weekend

  3. Wow! Such and excellent shot of this beauty Sylvia. Seems he and hubby is very hard workers and just want to keep their ladies happy. That’s so endearing. πŸ˜€

    Wishing you and hubby a great weekend as well. β™₯

    • My fingers are up to no good again. I wanted to say it that he and hubby works very hard to keep their ladies happy and of course my fingers took the other way, taking my brain with it. The ‘is’ must then be ‘are’. LOL!

      • I can’t imagine you do Sylvia. I think it’s because it’s past my bedtime and I haven’t slept well this week as hubby is in Kimberley busy with a new installation at a garage, so the brain and fingers aren’t working so well, and I want to kick myself when I mess up my english grammar, but thanks for understanding. πŸ˜€

      • Still not sleepy and it goes on like that until 2am, but he will be back tomorrow then I can cuddle up again. πŸ˜€

        You think? Coming from you I take it as a huge compliment. Thanks Sylvia. πŸ˜€ β™₯

  4. Had to chuckle at your Home Depot comparison. Then again, Eric has gathered huge weathered logs on ‘Driftwood’ beach to make a fence. Perhaps I should do a post of him hauling driftwood from the beach. πŸ˜‰

  5. Such an extraordinarily good photograph, Sylvia, both from and aesthetic and technical perspective. Thankyou for this; it makes me realise I have so much to learn with my new camera. All best wishes, Hariod.

  6. I’ve missed you so much Sylvia…had to pop in and say hello and wish you a wonderful weekend. I’ve been wondering how your house is coming along and it looks as if Mr GBH is nesting right alongside you…beautiful photo as always, it’s like coming back home visiting you again πŸ™‚ I’m still catching my breath after everything, Mum is doing well. Now I just need to recover πŸ˜‰ Love & hugs to you my friend and see you soon πŸ™‚ xx

  7. What an amazing shot of Mr GBH, I can’t get over his wing span, that is one of the best shots I have seen of a bird like that. Well good luck to him and your hubby, they are both very hard working!

Comments can start a conversation. :)

