My Sunday Photo: Good Morning Sammy

The first thing I do  when I raise my bathroom blind in the morning, is look to see if Sammy squirrel is anywhere in sight. He’s usually busily scurrying around searching out his food caches and possibly making more. These Eastern Grey Squirrels hoard vast quantities of food, and can make several thousand caches per season. Maybe that accounts for the numerous small holes in our lawn, but how could I possibly not forgive someone who looks so cute?

DSCN7558

I’m also linking this to Jude’s ‘Get a little closer’ Garden Photography Challenge. Hope you’re all enjoying a great Sunday.

Sundaylge-e1396359989177

86 comments on “My Sunday Photo: Good Morning Sammy

  1. What a beautiful little fellow to have to greet your new day each morning.. 🙂 Lovely photo 🙂 And you have a beautiful blog.
    Have a wonderful week and thank you so much for your own lovely visit 🙂
    Sue ❤

  2. Yeah, who cares about little holes in the grass if there’s such a cutie around Sylvia? Stunning shot of Sammy. He is totally adorable! 😀 ♥

  3. What a sweet morning greeting/greeter! Hope hubby with the ‘s’ surname gets a proper greeting in before he goes back to his constructing! O-o

  4. It is an incredible photo of a really cute not scraggly squirrel, Sylvia!! Once I started the “s” run it made me think of She sells sea shells by the sea shore!
    Have a serene and special Sunday! 🙂

    • ‘S’ is for Sylvia and also the first letter of my maiden name ‘Sommeling’, and my married name, ‘Shaw’, so I’m quite partial to the letter ‘S’. Hope you’re having a splendid, superb and spectacular Sunday. 😀 xx

      • Your wishes came true, Sylvia! 😉 Have a great rest of the week!
        My two grandsons and I had fun. They scooted on their skateboard and scooter, then library visit, lunch at their home and they played video games while I blogged a little. We watched the movie, “Pan.” It was a gift for Easter and I really enjoyed it, they like to explain things “You may not get.” 🙂 Their Mom, my oldest daughter, just went through break up in December so this has been nice to become more involved instead of a spectator at sports or school events.

Comments can start a conversation. :)

