My Sunday Photo: Pretty in Pink

My orchid is now in full bloom and so gorgeous that I keep going out into the front garden to have another look at it. I’m so glad the Iguanas didn’t munch the buds.

DSCN8072

It’s a lovely day here in Florida. Hope your Sunday is a good one.

I’m also linking this to Jude’s ‘Get a little closer’ Garden Photography Challenge.

Sundaylge-e1396359989177

 

 

87 comments on “My Sunday Photo: Pretty in Pink

  1. Sylvia, I am amazed that you dug this up at the other house, planted just seems a short time ago, and her blossoms are regaling you and serenading you with beauty. Just stunning and perfectly caught. Not one spot on the flowers where there were any nibbles either. πŸ˜‰

  2. anche qui in Italia Γ¨ stata una bella giornata di sole, il mio cercis siliquastrum ( albero di giuda) Γ¨ esploso con mille rami rosa che sembrano fuochi d’artificio, la tua splendida orchidea Γ¨ ancora piΓΉ bella nel pieno della fioritura πŸ™‚

  3. Hey S – It has been a long time since I have had such beauty bloom that I go back out to look – and so fun to imagine you doing this with your pretty in pink orchid. I can see how this vibrant hue calls you to come and view – oh so nice.

  4. What a pretty flower! So festive and spring-like. We’re having beautiful weather up here in Virginia, too. I just wish I could enjoy it rather than spending the whole weekend moving my kitchen out for kitchen demolition on Monday!! Happy Sunday, Sylvia. πŸ™‚

    • Thanks, Cathy. It’s a gorgeous day here too, but hubby is busy doing the air-conditioning ducts, so no going out for me except to the gym. Good luck with the demolition. How long will you be without a kitchen?

      • We’ve been told the end date is mid-June, so about 2 months, but you know how promises from contractors are. They do seem to be moving along quite quickly on the laundry room and screened-in porch already, so maybe it will move more quickly than I anticipate. I can’t wait to have that screened-in porch; it’s something I’ve never had. Have a great day at the gym and good luck to your hubby doing the A/C ducts. I’ll get out for a walk; other than that it’s work, work, work! πŸ™‚

    • Hubby won’t make promises, because he knows that things do take longer than anticipated. There’s always some problem that crops up, or a shortage of materials. I must just be patient. Well you be eating out a lot too?

Comments can start a conversation. :)

