Let Nature Bedazzle Us

Ailsa’s Travel Theme ‘Dazzling’ had me a bit stumped until I began to think of all the dazzling natural wonders in our amazing world.

What can be more bewitching than a dazzling Florida sky at sunset?

DSCN4930

or a dazzling red Hibiscus flower?

DSCN7944

A glimpse of shocking pink amongst the reeds is undoubtedly a dazzling sight,

DSCN5127

as is an exquisitely beautiful waterlily.

DSCN4555

Ms. Anhinga with the sun glinting on her golden wings is a dazzling spectacle indeed.

DSCN7140

I think you will agree that nature is very hard to beat when it comes to the ability to dazzle the eye?

To see more dazzling posts, just visit Ailsa’sTravel Blog.

This is also my fifth day of the ‘7 Days of Nature’ challenge which my blog friend Anna of ‘Una Vista Di San Fermo’ has nominated me to do. If you would like to join in, just post a nature photo on seven consecutive days and link to my blog.

Happy Wednesday to you all.

 

 

100 comments on “Let Nature Bedazzle Us

  1. There were such exquisite photos, Sylvia, I had to look twice at them. When people say they are rendered speechless, this post left me such. Breathtaking pictures, dear! πŸ™‚

  2. Your pictures are still as lovely as ever. It is no wonder you get all the responces all the time and comments. It would mean a great deal to me if you could check out my blog at Gastradamus and let me know what you think. We have excellent pictures on our blog, not quite as good as your, but they are ammusing none the less. Im really curious as to what you think about my SeaWorld story. its starting to get a lot of buzz. Please when you have the chance, be a part of the conversation. Keep taking pictures and keep blogging, because your doing it with ease, there’s no dought about that. it seems as if it comes natural.

  3. Love all those photos, especially that beautiful sunset. I miss the sunsets we had at the cottage on the lake in Maine, they were spectacular.

  4. Very dazzling, Sylvia. I’m having problems liking today, but I do like this post! (I mean I’m having problems with the ‘like’ buttons not appearing… I’m loving today in reality!) My favourite… difficult choice, but the sky for me has the edge on this one.

      • I’ve been through the comments, but where the likes should be, it just says ‘Loading’! I’m replying through the orange speech-bubble thingy in the top corner of my blog now, and the likes seem OK there! Odd. Mind you, I very often experience odd, so I shouldn’t be surprised! Hope you’re having a good Wednesday!

    • Thanks so much, Sherri. I hope you and your mom are doing well. I really miss your lovely posts, but understand how busy you must be with everything going on in your life at the moment. Thank you so much for taking the time to visit me here. It makes me feel very special. xxhugs

      • Ahh, thank you so much dear Sylvia, I really miss you too, so I have to come by and say hello whenever I can…and you are very special! πŸ™‚ Mum is doing well, and I’m focusing on my memoir as I can…getting there, slowly! I hope things are coming along well with your home, hope I haven’t missed any updates! xx

      • So pleased about your mom’s progress. πŸ™‚ The house s coming on well. The living are looks like a forest with all the wooden framing for ceilings and walls. Hubby is busy creating the shape for a domed ceiling out of plywood, This will go over my piano. πŸ˜€ He has great faith that I’ll still remember how to play after all this time with no piano. πŸ˜† xx

      • Ahh…thanks Sylvia! How wonderful to have a domed ceiling over your piano…and I’m sure hubby is right, you will take to your playing as if you never left it. Thanks so much for the update, I can envision your living room forest now πŸ™‚ xx

  5. Lovely, all that dazzle. We humans can’t compete, however much we spend on new finery. And have you noticed how colours never seem to clash when it comes to a mix of flowers in an herbaceous border, yet if we wore those same colours together they wouldn’t work at all?

Comments can start a conversation. :)

