Feathers on Friday: Snowy takes off

Just as Grandpa Iggy decided to go for a swim yesterday, I spotted a beautiful Snowy Egret a little further along the water’s edge.

DSCN8195

The rather loud sound of Iggy’s belly-flop, alerted the beautiful Ms. Snowy to possible danger and away she flew.

DSCN8198

This is my entry for Charlotte’s ‘Feathers on Friday’ challenge, and is also day #6 of my ‘7 Days of Nature’ challenge; thanks to Anna of β€˜Una Vista Di San Fermo’ for inviting me to participate. If you would like to join in, just post a nature photo on seven consecutive days and link to my blog. You can also invite another blogger to take part.

I think the second photo might just qualify for Nancy’s Photo a WeekΒ  Challenge, ‘A Different Focus’, as I seem to have accidentally got the wildflowers more in focus than the bird.

Wishing you all a very happy and relaxing weekend.

66 comments on “Feathers on Friday: Snowy takes off

  1. Pingback: How to Blog to Photo Challenges Sylvia in Paradise Tells All – ALWAYS WRITE

  2. I love Mr. Snowy’s pony tail! wow, what a great hairdresser he must have, The second shot is great with the focus on the wildflowers – well done, Sylvia πŸ˜€

  3. Where’s Mr. Iggy? Mr. Snowy seems like a wise guy, and I mean that in the nicest way! Have a great weekend, Sylvia. I’ve sent you an email asking a HUGE favor, so I hope you’re still talking to me when the week is over. πŸ™‚

  4. great photos…I see these fellows in Key West and Marco Island…got a photo of one this winter. He was simply walking along the sidewalk, without a care in the world. Wasn’t the least bit concerned when my daughter and I walked past no more than 4 ft away.

  5. Ms. Snowy is gorgeous in stillness and taking off, too! I love how graceful this one looks, too! You are always brightening my days when I come and visit, Sylvia. hugs xo

  6. Beautiful! I love the first photo particularly of the rippling water as the backdrop to gorgeous Ms Snowy…and then in flight too! I think you have all your creatures, bright and beautiful, ready to pose for you at the ready! You have a wonderful weekend too Sylvia…see you next week πŸ™‚ xx

  7. to catch the taking-wing is certainly a great affair, and on the other pic the ripples, like a corrugated plastic sheet on the water bottom, in contrast to the soft feathers, I like this.

  8. Beautiful! I wanted to mention something to you S- when you get that “Gourmet” Kitchen completed-YAY! I have joined a new worldwide web for recipes http://www.cookeatshare.com – this particular one has all the nutritional information on the right side of the recipe-you once asked me about that-caloric count, et cetera. I am listed as “Cheffie Cooks” have joined March 17, 2016 with 183 recipes and pic’s already posted for your perusal. Join free-to view. I think you’ll love this site you can print off any recipes as well. Have a great weekend S- xoxx

Comments can start a conversation. :)

