Six Word Saturday: Snowy gets a late breakfast morsel

You remember seeing Snowy drenched to the quill yesterday. Today was much brighter, and he came fishing for breakfast. First a quick shimmy to get the muscles revved up.

DSCN8678Now to see what delicacies may be lurking at the water’s edge.

DSCN8679

“Yep, got one!” He turned to show me his prize. “It may be rather smaller than I was hoping for, but as the saying goes ‘every mickle mek a muckle’, so I’ll take it.”

DSCN8675

We certainly had more than a ‘mickle’ at the party last night. Everyone brought a platter of food, so we could have fed the five thousand if there had been that many to feed. As it was, we spent the evening happily munching, sipping and chatting, before going home with enough for at leastΒ  lunch today.

Hope you’re all having a great weekend. I made a very exciting purchase this morning, which I’ll tell you about next week.

If you have six words to share, pop over to Cate’s place.

6ws-participating-in-banner

77 comments on “Six Word Saturday: Snowy gets a late breakfast morsel

  1. Does it have to do with your camera, the purchase? I am so very curious. Glad to hear your weekend went well, and ever so glad for your company Sylvia.

  2. so it is also here: many mickl comments make a muckl post. I have just ruffled my feathers and shimmied my shoulders this early Sunday morning. I did not have such a rich meal as you y-day, or I would certainly still be sleeping. Good morning, Sylvia.

  3. Sylvia, so happy to see the white, fluffy feathers when Snowy stretched to limber up for his morning breakfast of fish. πŸ™‚ I think he deserves a Best Dressed award for his feather finery.
    Refrigerator, kitchen appliance? Counter top? How exciting!!

    • Thanks, dear Robin. He really does deserve an award. All the beautiful birds deserve such, as they always look so amazing. No, you’re wrong with your guess. All these things are on their merry way here, but I’m excited about something else. πŸ˜€

  4. questi grandi uccelli sembrano molto felici, forse hanno avuto anche loro da qualche parte un party molto gustoso come quello dell’amica Sylvia!
    spero proprio di sì
    un grosso bacio
    Annalisa

  5. What you are going to leave us hanging on the edge of our seats about your purchase?!
    Love that your gathering could have fed 5000. Always so happy to find someone who can keep up to me in exaggerating. πŸ™‚

    • Bwahaha Well, maybe just a little hyperbolic magnification of the facts. πŸ˜€ Your question about my purchase reminded me of the Queen song, ‘Another One Bites the Dust’, which is exactly what I’m doing at the moment, as hubby cuts and installs that drywall. πŸ˜•

  6. Good for Snowy but I hope he went back for more. I’m intrigued, Sylvia. Can’t wait to hear about the purchase!

  7. great take Sylvia, one of my favorite past times when im down your way.. well actually both things.. watching these bird and having a grad time with new and old friends:) ohhh i bet your purchase is for the kitchen:)…

  8. It’s that cutie again! πŸ™‚ No- not you, Ad! Washing machine? Cooker? Ironing board? Oh, the wild excitement! πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚ Give me a smack for being cheeky.

  9. It is amazing Mr Snowy’s feather look so neat after his quick exercise for the day. I was hoping to see a big catch by him too but I am quite certain that with this professional skill he will get more. Nice captures! Please have a great weekend too.

Comments can start a conversation. :)

