Mundane Monday: Iggy Looks Hopeful

For Jithin’s ‘Mundane Monday Challenge’, he asks us to frame a mundane object to make it look beautiful.

Maybe iguanas aren’t mundane to your life, but in my backyard I can usually see at least three or four of these strange creatures at any one time. Looking out of my bathroom window, as I often do these days, I spied Iggy Jr. framed between two palm tree trunks. He had such a hopeful expression on his cute little face, that I wanted to go out and ask him what he was wishing for. Whatever it was, I hope his wish is granted.

DSCN8604

Happy Monday to you all. Tomorrow i will reveal my exciting Saturday purchase, so “stay tuned,” as they say. πŸ™‚

81 comments on “Mundane Monday: Iggy Looks Hopeful

  1. Pingback: Mundane Monday Challenge #64 : Learn Photography | PhoTrablogger

  2. Iggy, Jr. has such a friendly little “jut” or “tilt” of his chin. He looks cute but determined, Sylvia. Bless you for sharing these truly nice, smile-makers! πŸ™‚ xo

  3. They aren’t mundane in my life, but I’m enjoying peeking in on Iggy at your place. Today I managed to spot and capture (on my phone) a frog at the edge of the river, so my photo day was complete. πŸ™‚

    janet

  4. I’m glad your Iggy has his freedom out there, unlike my Iggy Pop that I used to house sit for, in a big cage that got too small for him as he grew bigger. I wonder where he is now, as the family sold their house to downsize.

Comments can start a conversation. :)

