Word soon gets around

Today I celebrate my birthday, and it seems that my ‘Backyardigans’ had somehow got wind of the fact.

Most of the Iggy family turned up to say “Have a happy day.” I never saw so many of them in one place before. It was a real delegation.

DSCN9455

I felt so honoured that Mr. GBH popped by yesterday for an early wish. I would have loved a selfie with him, but he didn’t want to share the glory.

DSCN9436

Mr. and Mrs. Beakley came with their young brood, and gave the order, “Bottoms up!” which I thought was very appropriate.

DSCN9463

Cheeky little Sammy peeping around the tree trunk, said “Hi…..Happy Birthday to you…… and BTW, when are you going to replace that bird feeder which I managed to destroy?”

IMG_0253

I’ve been thoroughly spoilt by my family and friends and now I’m giving hubby the rest of the day off to take me out for lunch and shopping.

Hope you all have a great day too.

132 comments on “Word soon gets around

  1. Love the lizards! Here in the Space Coast the lizards are very tiny, I have some reptile envy! There are some larger Curly Tailed lizards in Cocoa Beach, but not where we live further south. Go figure.

      • We would love to have a few, but I don’t think the Post Office or other Brevardians would appreciate it! Smiling Toad recently found thriving green anoles in a local wildlife park in the middle of the urban area here, when we thought they had vanished from Brevard, cheers.

  2. Sylvia, I am thrilled at the congregation of iguanas, as well as Mr. GBH and Sammy stopping by. I also am sure it was wonderful to have friends, family and hubby making the actual birthday go splendidly. I always feel stretching my day out, since I have family in different places makes birthdays last a little longer. Fun and relaxing, as well as having your hubby taking the day off, made this a luxurious day, I hope! 🙂 ❤ Happy birthday to you, dear Sylvia!

  3. What a wonderful party you have there! Happy birthday (late). Hubby’s is this weekend. I’m trying to wrap things up here for a little getaway.

  4. I wish there was a “love” button here instead of just a “like” button. I “love” how your heart is so compassionate and open that you notice all the animals and their well wishes! I hope you had a wonderful time with your husband, and a great birthday. Happy birthday!

Comments can start a conversation. :)

