Floral Friday Fotos: Birthday Flowers

Thanks so much for all your very kind birthday wishes yesterday. I had a most fabulous day. I really love flowers, and as well as other pressies, I received two lovely orchids from my sister in South Africa.

DSCN9450

IMG_0260

My son Jeff, sent me gorgeous roses and lilies, and now the whole house is luxuriating in their wonderful perfume.

DSCN9498

Wishing you all a wonderful weekend. Tomorrow I’ll be generous and share my birthday lunch with you.

FFF

70 comments on “Floral Friday Fotos: Birthday Flowers

  1. I hope you enjoyed your special day and I wish you many happy returns!
    Thank you for your participation in the Floral Friday Fotos meme, hope to see more of your photos this week.

  2. Flowers must be the thing this year! It was my birthday two weeks ago and I received a cyclamen from my friend, potted tulips from my sister and a beautiful purple and white orchid from my husband. Such a beautiful idea because they will last for a long time. Your orchids are gorgeous.

  3. Delighted to know that I’m not too late to wish you happy birthweekend, Ad. 🙂 I’m sorry- I don’t get round all the blogs every day. That first orchid shot is especially lovely. Flowers are one of my favourite indulgences. Much less fattening than choccies. As an extra birthday treat you can skip the gym this weekend 🙂 Sending hugs, lovely lady.

    • Thanks, Jo. I also can’t possible get around to visiting all the blogs I follow. I would need an extra 24 hours a day and then some. I went to gym three days in a row last week, so had my birthday and Friday off. On my way there now. 🙂

  4. I am a “day late and a dollar short” ha ha 😀
    Happy, lovely and special birthday year to you, Sylvia! I am happy for you to receive the delicately sweet orchids from South Africa from your sweet sister, as well as the gorgeous bouquet from your thoughtful son! Hope your day was excellent and sorry I missed saying this on the big day! ❤

  5. I’d say “yummy” but I suspect that you will have actually eaten that lunch before you share it with us…. nice flowers Sylvia, I can smell the lilies 🙂

  6. Gorgeous sharp focused photos of those orchids, and one of my favourite flowers both for their beauty and a historical personal moment. Belated greetings, sorry to be late, nevertheless, still with my best wishes. :)🎉

Comments can start a conversation. :)

