B&W Sunday: Looking over London from above

Paula’s B&W Sunday Challenge ‘From Above’ reminded me of the great views from the windows of the London Eye, also known as the Millennium Wheel. This view from above, of the Gothic style UK Houses of Parliament on the northern bank of the River Thames, with nearby Westminster Abbey and the iconic tower of Big Ben, seemed to lend itself quite well to the B&W treatment. I hope that Paula agrees with me.

IMG_6244

Have a great Wednesday.

mergeyes_widget

Tomorrow the granite people arrive to install my kitchen counter tops. Yay!!

Snoopy_happy_dance

 

Save

Save

48 comments on “B&W Sunday: Looking over London from above

  1. I’ve never been on the London Eye, probably because when we’re in London we’re visiting family and they consider it “touristy”. But I am a tourist! Oh well, will have to be firmer next time. Great news about the granite!

  2. I’m doing the Snoopy dance with you, Sylvia!
    You’ll be in the kitchen cooking with Dinah in no time.

    “Someone’s in the kitchen with Dinah . . . “

  3. Great photo, I first went on the London Eye in the summer of 2001 with two very small children. We returned in 2014 and took all five children this time. They absolutely loved it, the views are incredible. A great way to see London

  4. I have been up in the London Eye many times. Always breath taking. I especially enjoy going up at dusk when the flood lights come on around Big Ben.
    Thanks for sharing !

  5. Pingback: Black & White Sunday: From Above | Lost in Translation

  6. Oh sweetheart, this is just how I remember it seeing from the Eye. A spectacular classic that looks even more classic when turned to B&W 🙂 Thank you!

Comments can start a conversation. :)

