One-Liner Wednesday: Mr. GBH Is Not Amused

Well, I really am not at all popular with Mr. GBH. He stopped by to tell me that he was very miffed about not getting a mention in my ‘ Singles’ Weekend’ post.

DSCN9435

I tried offering my most contrite apology, but he just turned his back on me.

DSCN9428

Suddenly he flew over to the far side, to sun himself on his favourite branch. ” I can’t understand why ‘Magnificent Me’ is still single, but I’ll sing you a song, and it won’t be any “Song Sung Blue” either. Get a load of this, lady!”

DSCN9886

ThenΒ  he turned full frontal, and launched into that old Bachman-Turner-Overdrive song,Β  “B-b-b-baby, you just ain’t seen n-n-nothin’ yet. Here’s something you’re never gonna forget baby, you know you just ain’t seen nothin’ yet.”

DSCN9884.JPG

That will teach me never to forget to include Mr. GBH in my ‘Backyardigan’ posts. πŸ™‚

Happy Wednesday to you all.

1linerwedsbadgewes

 

Save

Save

70 comments on “One-Liner Wednesday: Mr. GBH Is Not Amused

  1. Well, I guess he told you! I hope your dedicating an entire post to him will go a long way towards making amends. Your only other choice would be to move and you’ve done so much work to get that house together. πŸ™‚

  2. Now, BTOis a great one but I could also hear him singing, “Do ya think I’m sexy? by Rod Stewart. The way his chest and wings are in the last photo I could imagine him “strutting!” πŸ˜€

Comments can start a conversation. :)

