B&W Sunday Portrait: Mr. A Lives On

Paula’s B&W theme this week is a ‘Portrait’ of someone or something. Here’s someone that I really miss since he was captured and taken away by the ‘Nuisance Alligator Trappers’.

Poor Mr. A was my favourite photo model of all time, and far from being a ‘nuisance’, he just happily minded his own business, cruisingΒ  backwards and forwards in the lake outside my house. Unfortunately, my next door neighbours felt that he had no right to be there.

dscn4900

What a cute face he had, and sometimes I could almost imagine that he was winking at me.

1240592_1040068312716204_3545880891990146879_n

Mr. A, wherever you are, I hope you’re alive and well and swimming free, or dreaming away the day, catching the rays on some muddy bank.

dscn3937

Happy Wednesday everyone.

mergeyes_widget

 

 

74 comments on “B&W Sunday Portrait: Mr. A Lives On

  1. Pingback: Black & White Sunday: Portrait | Lost in Translation

  2. I also hope he is free to swim where he wants. I would be very peeved with such neighbours. Sylvia, these photos of him are excellent. He is stunning without colour too. Thank you very much for this entry.

Comments can start a conversation. :)

