A Photo a Week: Death By Chocolate

“What you see before you, my friend, is the result of a lifetime of chocolate.”
~Katharine Hepburn

I suppose that there are some people who are indifferent to chocolate and maybe even a few who absolutely abhor it, but I’m certainly not one of them. Most of my chosen desserts just happen to contain that delicious substance.

img_4605

Even a scoop of ice cream is for me best when it’s double chocolate, and to add to the delight, why not sprinkle on a few M&M’s?

img_9450

My ‘Death By Chocolate’ pie is legendary, and on many an occasion, has been requested to grace my sister’s Sunday lunch table.

img_6773

This very large chocolate cake was to say “Thank you” to the wonderful staff of  Mom’s care home, just over a year ago. The other residents enjoyed sharing it in Mom’s memory.

img_8376

One of my most popular posts on my old blog, was a recipe for this ‘Decadent Chocolate Cheesecake’ which I made for Easter. Those cute chocolate bunnies and eggs  made it extra delicious.

dscn18572

“If there’s no chocolate in Heaven, I’m not going.” ~ Jane Seabrook

If you also have a penchant for chocolate, be sure to visit Nancy’s chocolaty ‘Photo a Week’ challenge.

Hope you’re all having a delicious weekend. Work is progressing very well here.

 

98 comments on “A Photo a Week: Death By Chocolate

  1. Well…DEvastating photographic chocks…I just have to have some, right now. Oh, it takes at least an hour to fix something…wait a minute, maby there is an ice cream chocolate cake in the fridge…Sorry I just have to go digging it out…

  2. Did you know cocoa is an antioxidant? Yep, it is! I put it in my body butter and it really does work on my skin. And yes I do eat chocolate but in small qualities. I’m not used to sugar any more. 🙂 ❤

  3. OMG, these are to die for 🙂 Your chocolate cheesecake takes the price! Luckily I still have some treats I bought from my last trip….went a bit overboard…if you can do that with chocolate ?

  4. Oh my word! I’m feeling virtuous now that I only had apple pie and icecream -vanilla 🙂 – for afters today. One of my 5 a day, you know 🙂 Happy indulgent weekend, Ad! You need the calories with all that work going on at yours.

  5. Hmm, these pictures make want to get a bar of chocolate and eat the half of it … aggrr. They look so delicious. Oh, Jane Seabrook’s quote is a serious stand on the substance 🙂

Comments can start a conversation. :)

