Macro Monday: Sweet Basil

The Sweet Basil plant is one of my favourite herbs, but in this case,Β  he’s one of my favourite Backyardigans. As far as I can tell, he’s still single, but yesterday I spotted a very tiny Basilisk Lizard in my lanai, so maybe Basil is a bit of a ‘dark horse’. πŸ™‚

dscn9871

mm2badgeintrofinal_zps09e45e9a

Happy Monday to you all. Hubby did a sterling job over the weekend, and the necessary amount of wood flooring is down.Β  I’m now waiting on tenterhooks for my piano to arrive. So exciting!

 

 

Save

68 comments on “Macro Monday: Sweet Basil

  1. Sweet Basil is a possible daddy? This is so cool, Sylvia. πŸ™‚ That sly critter. . .
    Since it is Tuesday, the piano arrival made a beautiful Monday! Funny, long time ago, a pg movie was called: “If it’s Tuesday, it must be Belgium.” My parents took us to it, but all about stewardesses and pilots with some travel and romance. I was in third or fourth grade. Lol πŸ˜€ Have a wonderful rest of the week, if I don’t get here you know I am working or playing.

  2. That is a beautiful picture of Basilisk Lizard! That was very kind of you to concern about him having a girl friend πŸ™‚

    I am glad to hear the flooring is ready for your piano. Yea!

  3. Isn’t he just gorgeous, sitting on the trunk like he is part of it. Hope the little one is a girlfriend…and they will have even smaller ones! I vote for the piano and your tunes to get them in the mood.

  4. Basil – remind me of one of my favorite actors John Cleese, maybe your fellow there have similar female problems as the real Bail.? πŸ˜€

    Basil Fawlty: [about Sybil’s laugh]
    Sounds like somebody machine-gunning a seal. πŸ˜€

Comments can start a conversation. :)

