On Golden Pond With Palms

What a glorious Florida sunset we had two nights ago. I took this photo with my iPhone through the car window, as we drove into our estate.

img_0391

Today, hubby is installing the dishwasher and refrigerator. We just came back from the lock-up with a dozen big boxes of kitchen stuff, so if you don’t see me around, you’ll know what I’m doing.

Happy Wednesday to you all.

 

92 comments on “On Golden Pond With Palms

  1. heavenly! and I sympathize! though I don’t have a huge place and no big pieces like pianos! It’s all the little stuff that’s driving me mad and some I have to let go as I don’t have a lot of space- except for outdoors and I’m in a regional park so it’s wonderful!

  2. This is an amazing photograph, Sylvia! Like a postcard picture with beauty, light and great composition within this. Thank you, perfect way to start my daydreaming as u head towards work. . . xo

  3. Spectacular photo, Sylvia! And have a great time opening your boxes and putting away your kitchen items, what fun to be in the final stages of redecorating and recreating your new kitchen space. I am excited for you! πŸ™‚

  4. Picture perfect Sylvia few and far between like that here recently not sure why but … lovely to see others’ ! A few surprises maybe then await in those boxes … have fun !

  5. superb shot! I’m sure you will enjoy unpacking and finding the right place for every item, a bit like Christmas! You must be excited to have a kitchen after all this time πŸ˜€

  6. You have it all worked out! I’m sure you were involved with the planning of the kitchen lay-out and you’ll be putting everything in just the right place. Have you been playing the piano today??

    • Thanks, Pussycat.It’s a huge task, as I have o wipe out all the drawers and cupboards first, and today, my ankle has decided to play me up, so I’m hobbling. 😦 No piano playing at the moment, as there’s a dust sheet covering it. Chris still has some mess to make. πŸ™‚

Comments can start a conversation. :)

