One Liner Wednesday: Ali Baba is back!

Imagine my delight yesterday afternoon, when pausing for a moment in my unpacking and repacking-for-charity frenzy, I looked out of the window and saw Ali Baba cruising by. He’s not as big as dear Mr. A, but I’m sure he’s still growing.

dscn0122

After all, what use is a stretch of water bordering one’s Florida property, if it doesn’t have at least one ‘gator? I shall give him instructions to guard our place whilst we’re away overseas.

1linerwedsbadgewes

Happy Wednesday to you all.

76 comments on “One Liner Wednesday: Ali Baba is back!

  1. I think you were happy in the past location sharing space with a large ‘gator, so I am sure Ali Baba will fit in and follow the rules of the owners! πŸ˜‰ Sylvia, he is a handsome guy!

  2. Interesting. You do have a full national park in your garden. Now, I’ve seen crocodiles in Africa (Uganda) they run pretty fast on land. I guess it’s a matter of keeping one’s distances, right? Thank you for sharing.

  3. Only you would be HAPPY to have a new gator patrolling your new digs…I would’ve been happy to have moved AWAY from that. But I guess the view of free security system on that side of the house anyway is a selling point……

    • Haha I got so used to having gators around at the previous house, it felt like something was missing when there wasn’t one here. I have a feeling that he’ll only be an occasional visitor, but I may be wrong. πŸ˜…

Comments can start a conversation. :)

