Wild Bird Wednesday: Mr. Peli is back

 

One lone pelican has arrived here for the winter.

dscn1860

I guess he just flew faster than the rest of his mates. Last winter we had quite a few of these gorgeous birds roosting in the trees alongside our lake. I’m sure the rest of the pod are on their way.

dscn1861

Wishing you all a splendid Wednesday.

wild-bird-wednesday

83 comments on “Wild Bird Wednesday: Mr. Peli is back

  1. It’s been unseasonably warm until very recently. Perhaps Mr Peli’s friends used it as an excuse to linger a bit before traveling. After all, no one wants to fly over the Thanksgiving holiday. πŸ™‚

  2. Lovely Sylvia . You do seem to be in the right place at the right time so often .
    What a trip you have on the horizon … wow .. it’s going to be an unbelievable experience ! You’ll have us all eagerly awaiting pictures and tales of the frozen wilderness Sylvia . SO excited for you both x

  3. I was surprised to see a pair of them as I crossed the bridge-tunnel recently. I look forward to our winter visitors, too. A few of the Dark-eyed Juncos arrived already–early for them.

  4. Great photos! Our summer birds have left Michigan although we have a nice variety at the feeder. I am looking forward to returning to FL so I can get some new photos of wading birds.

  5. He looks much too big to balance there. Hope his mates turn up soon.
    Antarctica, oh my goodness I couldn’t bear it – but I’ll enjoy your photos and stories please πŸ™‚

Comments can start a conversation. :)

