Wordless Wednesday: Count the Penguins!

No, I haven’t disappeared off the face of the earth. The internet on board ship is very scarce and also expensive, so I’m going to have to start posting all my photos of our wonderful trip, when we get back home to Florida, which is only in a couple of weeks’ time.

Today we are at Cooper Bay, South Georgia. It’s very cold and snowy, but the Gentoo Penguins are out in force.

dscn3429

Just for good measure, here’s an iceberg as big as our ship.

dscn3122

Wishing you all a wonderful Wednesday and a very Happy New Year. Tomorrow we are due to land on South Georgia Island.

42 comments on “Wordless Wednesday: Count the Penguins!

  1. My dear, a blog is the last thing you should be thinking about when there are penguins afoot! Enjoy yourselves and take plenty of photos. We’ll all be here eager to hear of your trip when you return. 🙂
    Happy 2017!

  2. I’ve been enjoying your photos as you go. What a wonderful adventure! We weren’t too far apart when I was in Melbourne, were you? The city was getting Anatarctica air the day we checked in.

  3. Sylvia I am always so excited to see your updates here and on Facebook. I very much look forward to all of the details on your return. All of those penguins in one spot is a dream come true for me. Love this!

  4. Oh my!! Love those penguins – so cute as buttons. I hope you are having a fabulous time sweet friend. Can’t wait to see more of your pictures when you get back home. XOXO – Bacon

  5. Amzing pictures! I am relatively near, in Argentina, but never been there. It must be a great experience. I am wondering what flag will WordPress use if you visit my blog from that place, or from the ship…. Just curious. You tried? Have a nice trip! Roberto

Comments are closed.