Silent Sunday: Gone Fishing

62 comments on “Silent Sunday: Gone Fishing

  1. hope you’re better soon, Sylvia! so thoughtful of you to cheer us with your lovely post even when you’re not feeling well. thank you! 🙂

  2. A lovely picture Sylvia! I hope all is well. I’ve been so wound up in so much stuff recently I’ve been a little absent from WordPress and have been rather missing my friends! 🙂

      • I’m sorry to hear you’ve not been well. Thinking of you today.. I know how stressful it can be, waiting for tests or a diagnosis. Hoping all will be well..

      • I’m glad to hear the test wasn’t as bad as you were anticipating. I’m claustrophobic and the first time they put me in the MRI scanner I thought I simply can’t handle this but I found somewhere in my head to retreat to, closing my eyes so I wasn’t aware of being encased in this machine just a few inches above my nose and the clanking and banging of the thing faded into the background. My thoughts are with you and fingers crossed for a good outcome!

      • That does sound quite horrific. I haven’t been subjected to an MRI, thank goodness. Today, the hospital staff and my doctor, as well as the other lady in my ward, were just so kind and sweet, that I relaxed and just went with the flow. 🙂

  3. Lovely photo Sylvia, so sorry you are unwell … Hope you can rest, and that the bronchoscopy will help shed some light … & help you get well again. Thinking of you.

  4. Too bad that in the midst of family, beautiful beaches and joy you are suffering, Sybil. This makes me sad. Hope they get to the bottom of this and keep in touch, dear. 💐 💖

Comments can start a conversation. :)

