Feathers on Friday: The Fly Past

Well, the week has really flown by, just like this Pelican on his way home to roost in the trees at the side of our lake.

DSCN3599

I’ve survived my second week in our half-finished house, and am getting quite used to not having a kitchen. Wishing you all a wonderful weekend.  Have lots of fun times.

If you have any photos of feathered friends, join in Charlotte’s ‘Feathers on Friday’ challenge.

65 comments on “Feathers on Friday: The Fly Past

  1. Hope you have had a lovely weekend Sylvia. You’ll be a connoisseur of all the restaurants in the area after a year (???) of eating out. You will have to write a restaurant guide

  2. That seems kind of awesome … You know no dirty dishes to wash, no refrigerator to clean out every week, having the luxury of someone else cooking a meal for you (although I love my inner chef just not the. Lean-up). Glad things are looking up lady. Have a great weekend!

  3. I lived without a kitchen for almost a year. After a while, it didn’t bother me at all. I kind of got used to eating out 🙂

  4. A great way to discover all the restaurants in the neighbourhood. I am sure your lovely hubby will have the house of your dreams finished in no tome at all. Have a good weekend Sylvia 🙂

      • Oh, well, make the most of eating out. I know when we are away we eat out a lot and actually once back home rarely go to a restaurant unless for Sunday lunch. Though I am hoping to do a bit more eating out in Cornwall 😀

  5. I suppose one good thing of not having a kitchen is not having to do the dishes…but then again, it will be lovely to have it all finished. Looking forward to seeing all the progress pics! Have a wonderful weekend Sylvia 🙂 xx

Comments can start a conversation. :)