Six Word Saturday: Get The Measure Of This One!

Peering out through my kitchen window yesterday, I spotted Alli-baba cruising by. Oh my, how he’s grown since I last saw him!

DSCN7527

I read that one can gauge the length of an alligator by guessing (or somehow actually measuring) the distance between the tip of their nose to their eyes and then converting that measurement from inches to feet. Without going so far as to swim out there with my tape measure, I’m thinking this one is probably close to 15 feet. If any of you disagree with me, you are most welcome to measure for yourself. I’ll even fetch you from the airport. You’ll probably only need a one-way ticket.

DSCN7523

Have a splendid weekend.

To join in Debbie’s ‘Six Word Saturday’, just click here.

6wsbutton

 

77 comments on “Six Word Saturday: Get The Measure Of This One!

  1. Ali-Baba! I’d forgotten its name… Not comfortable with gators. Just remind me a trip in Uganda to Murchison falls, on one of the Nile branches. Packed with crocs, and those guys can run very fast, contrary to literature… 🙂

  2. ‘You’ll probably only need a one way ticket’ haha that was funny! I’ve never seen an alligator that I can remember, except maybe at a zoo, but I wouldn’t like to say for sure!!! Thanks for sharing your photos!

Comments can start a conversation. :)