WPC: Cherry On Top

I’m really not keen on cherries, so if I get a ‘cherry on top’, it always ends up on hubby’s plate.

This chocolate dessert was really delicious, especially without the cherry.

IMG_9783

My blue Lychee cocktail had to have the cherry removed too, before I drank it.

IMG_9775

One type of ‘cherry on top’ that I don’t mind is the cherry tomato,

IMG_5135

but for hubby, the cherry on top is when I give him my pickled gherkin, as I don’t enjoy anything which has been in vinegar.

IMG_5134

Happy Sunday to you all. If you have any ‘Cherry on top’ photos, just drop them off at this WPC link.

 

82 comments on “WPC: Cherry On Top

  1. I like to nibble around the big pits in the Bing cherries but don’t like the maraschino cherries on top of my whipped cream on a sundae. Interestingly enough, Sylvia,
    I may eat it if set on the side and eaten first. I love grenadine syrup made of cherries in my Old Fashioned and in my amaretto sours! A woman of contradictions, I suspect. . .
    PS. Just in case I haven’t shared this I have known a “new man in my life” since 104 days or more ago. We have a little day trip planned this Saturday. I won’t tell much about it on my own blog. Just hoping it works out since I happen to know a fellow blogger who recently is on a far away trip who may have lost her boyfriend. 😦

    • So happy for you, Robin. I was wondering how the ‘witless dating’ was coming along. 🙂 Enjoy your date. Hubby and I are happily munching our way through a bag of delicious Canadian cherries. Who knew that I would love them so much? 🙂

  2. Pingback: Cherry on Top (View) | What's (in) the picture?

  3. I’ll take any kind of cherry: tart, sweet, or tomato. Having spent yesterday pickling a batch each of string beans, cucumbers, and peppers, I’ll have to find you a different hostess gift when I visit. Wine, perhaps?

  4. The only problem I have with cherries is I can’t stop eating fresh ones – yum! But I’m not a big fan of the glazed ones in food or drink. And cherry tomatoes are growing in my yard now – I check them every day LOL 😉

  5. You went right to reality with this one…cherries and cherry tomatoes, eh. I had some cherries in Bulgaria that were the best I’ve ever had, fresh from the tree, and ripened already on the tree. SWEET…

  6. Heheh! I only like fresh cherries, not the kind in drinks or on top of cakes. I would love that lychee cocktail but it should have a lychee swimming in it, not a cherry 😉 Cherry tomatoes are my favourites.

  7. Fresh cherries are good though in South Africa they are always bitter. Try the ones in Florida! But I agree, the candied cherries are the pits and should be banned!

  8. Lol your so funny Sylvia.. I love those cherries, , I’m not much of a fruit eater, so I can understand your dilemma:) and I always give my pickles to my Hubby too:) your drink made me thirsty 🙂 have a great Sunday

  9. I guess you’d call that cherry-picking, Sylvia. 🙂 Not a fan of the maraschino cherries or the cherries in liquor covered with chocolate, but I love fresh cherries of the sweet sort and I’m a pickle fan for the most part as well.

    Happy Sunday to you as well.

    jaent

Comments can start a conversation. :)