Six Word Saturday: Six Critters From My Bathroom Window

This morning, I looked out and thought there was an alligator on my neighbour’s lawn across the water.That iguana must be at least 6 feet long!

DSCN8993

Then peering down, I noticed that right beneath my window was another one of a very similar size. I think we’re being taken over by these creatures.

DSCN8909.jpg

Across on the palm tree was Basil the basilisk, looking even more serious than usual.

DSCN9006Sammy squirrel was having a nice upside-down stretch whilst nibbling his breakfast.

DSCN8734

Out at the water’s edge, Trini the tri-colored heron was calling out something I couldn’t hear.

DSCN8970

Maybe he was just saying, “Good morning” to his buddy Otto the otter.

DSCN8901

Hope you’re all having a great weekend.

To see more ‘Six Word Saturdays’, visit Cate here http://www.showmyface.com/2016/07/six-word-saturday-388.html

6ws-participating-in-banner

Save

91 comments on “Six Word Saturday: Six Critters From My Bathroom Window

  1. Sharp-looking lizard trio, I must say. I find it phenomenal that you may gawp out the window to be greeted by such a sight- including an otter! I have yet to encounter a wild otter, though I have certainly been bonked in the kayak by plenty of rambunctious manatees, sea-turtles and dolphins. Delightful creatures. All the best-

    smiling toad

  2. LOVE how many friends you can spot from your bathroom window! Maybe Basil is worried that big Iggy brought his extended family too? And you are lucky to have Otto the otter!

  3. I like the photos of the iguanas, Sylvia. My favorite one, though, is of dear sweet Sammy! He may be a little troublemaker or rascal, in some of my friend’s eyes due to stealing food from birds. . . Fortunately, I just see him as cute and fun to see upside down. His claws are so clear, as is his soft fur. Great photographs! πŸ™‚

  4. Your bathroom window is becoming quite famous, Sylvia πŸ˜‰ I crossed paths with a rather aggressive snake on my dog walk yesterday, but didn’t have the wherewithal to grab my camera and get a shot – I was too busy running the other way! πŸ˜€

  5. Eric has definitely spotted a bobcat on the bank behind out house. Sadly he didn’t have a camera handy. We think he’s after a snack of Boomer (Mountain Beaver). I think I prefer furry creatures to your giant lizards.

  6. I’m afraid my husband would be on the warpath with all those critters. It takes a special person to find a 6-foot iguana and a nerdy Basil with his grumpy look all the time endearing. Sammy is very adorable, but then he has fur. We have Sammy’s by the hundreds squeaking from all their holes tunneled under our yard and the vacant lots near us. They do not have the luxury to stretch out on a tree trunk and nibble. They have to eat and run here.

  7. You could never say life is dull in your part of the world. I love the upside down squirrel stretch. Basil the basilisk looks very much on the alert!

  8. How fun – wonder what the other rooms in the house will reveal! And thinking of that dome – possibly a nice perch place for some Florida beauties!
    Have a nice weekend β˜€οΈβ˜€οΈβ˜€οΈβ˜€οΈ

  9. I try to imagine how I would cope with it….
    Sure enough I’d take photos and videos, from the bath window, but then wouldn’t dare to leave home…
    Congrats for the excellet pics!

  10. I briefly thought it said “comments … start … an invasion.” — did-you say yer in floridada? I see/live with iguanas most times I sojourn “down south” (e.g., south mexico, coastReeka, etc.) — but don’t think I’ve ever seen a basilisk !

  11. You certainly have some fascinating neighbours Sylvia! I’ll see you again very soon, but meantime, I wish you and your family a great July 4th weekend, a holiday I didn’t grow up with but loved spending with my children when we lived in CA. So many happy memories…and more to make… πŸ™‚ xx

    • I’ve only seen one otter…..well I think it’s always the same one, but you never can tell. πŸ™‚ Basil does look more classy and quite earnest, compared to Iggy, who has a rather indolent air about him. πŸ˜€

Comments can start a conversation. :)

