Anatole finds a mate

Do you remember Anatole the Anole lizard, sunbathing atop our rockery a couple of months ago? This brown coloured lizard, native to Cuba and the Bahamas, was first spotted in the Florida Keys in 1887, and is now Florida’s most common lizard.

DSCN8042

I was looking out of my bathroom window with camera to hand, as some of you may have noticed I often do, when I saw a slight movement on one of the tree trunks. I zoomed in and saw Anatole making advances to his lady friend, Anna.

DSCN9338

She wasn’t playing very hard to get, and before very long, they became BFWB’s. The Paparazzi strikes again!

DSCN9339

So I guess it won’t be too long before we have lots of baby Anoles keeping company with the tiny green Iggys which have suddenly appeared around our garden.

Happy Thursday to you all.

 

 

74 comments on “Anatole finds a mate

  1. Should they be x-rated…. ? when love strikes… out of your bathroom window. You might want to change your bathroom into a living room with a sofa…. more comfortable! 🙂

  2. I had to chuckle since I kinda knew what was coming up in the next photographs! You are so much fun to visit with, Sylvia! 🙂 It reminds me of the old TV show, “Wild Kingdom.” I hope you have a fun night, keep your eyes peeled!

Comments can start a conversation. :)